Goodbye Fall: Photo essay before the weather turns

The weather is about to turn, no more sunny days and reasonable temperatures. Its going to be dark at four and cold all day which is why I’ve decided to get one last walk in before these changes come around and share the beautiful day with everyone. While I could have put each photo up individually and written captions for them I have chosen not too. I feel that approach works well for photos that have a story behind them or need to be explained. These photos are taken along the walk so you see the same things that we have along the same path we walked. Just like the woods we walked somethings are better if they are allowed to speak for themselves.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

6 Comments

  1. toots said,

    December 1, 2010 at 1:10 am

    you are correct. no need for words, when you look at the pictures you are free of thought.

  2. December 6, 2010 at 9:30 pm

    While these photos do tell the story of your walk, I think this photo-essay would be even better if you had focused on one aspect of your trip, or something a little more specific. Good pictures though, and I agree that you don’t necessarily need to have text with each and every picture.

  3. kevth said,

    December 6, 2010 at 10:09 pm

    I liked the photos and the overall theme of the post although I agree it could have used more specificity.

  4. elise123g said,

    December 6, 2010 at 10:29 pm

    I really liked the artistic photos, my favorite is of the girl staring to the side in the woods with the sun peering through the trees, it reminds me of something youd see in an Urban Outfitters catalog. Though that probably wasnt what you were going for, this picture obviously speaks many words. I liked that you took a different approach rather than laying all the photos out, good job!

  5. jakedavis said,

    December 6, 2010 at 10:30 pm

    Was going more for one like this http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/File:Huahine,_French_Polynesia,_Image_-_Scott_Williams.jpg instead of this

  6. December 6, 2010 at 10:31 pm

    […] Jakes Post […]


Leave a comment