Vlog Post: Starcraft 2

I was feeling a little camera shy. Watch it here.

6 Comments

  1. Rachel Strauss said,

    December 6, 2010 at 10:00 pm

    I was a little confused as to what this was about. I figured out that it was a video game review by the end but at first I thought it was a music review. It was a good idea to incorperate the graphics from the game and it was kind of funny to not show your face, but other than that it was a bit lacking in content. I would have liked to hear you talk about it so that I knew what it was about.

  2. December 6, 2010 at 10:16 pm

    […] I really liked Jakes post, “Vlog Post: Starcraft 2” because it was a really creative way of putting together a product review as a […]

  3. dmf711 said,

    December 6, 2010 at 10:38 pm

    This was so creative! I really liked the paper idea as kind of like a PowerPoint presentation. And that song, “I Left My Wallet in el Segundo” – I’m pretty sure I had to do an assignment on that song in 8th grade or something. Blast from the past… Anyway I thought this was a cool concept for a product review, and I liked that you provided review scores from game stores like GameStop.

    PS what’s wrong with seeing your face? I think it could have improved the video!

  4. jakedavis said,

    December 6, 2010 at 10:42 pm

    lol i’m not a video kind of guy

  5. mgerace said,

    December 6, 2010 at 10:44 pm

    I liked how you tried to remain faceless and this game does indeed look amazing. Playing starcraft brings me back to my middle school days where me and my friends would have tourneys to see who would win. I would suggest some backstory to the game and your personal opinion on it. Another change to make would be when the game clips music is playing, mute your background music so the games music feels more “epic”. Good post though, and screw zergling rushes.

  6. Professor M said,

    December 7, 2010 at 3:52 pm

    Very creative execution, but I agree that it felt a little “light” on content.


Leave a comment